Friday, June 24

Friday, from 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

MEETING HAS BEEN DELAYED UNTIL 10:00 AM WBCCI International Board of Trustees Seminar, Executive Committee Meeting,  followed by  WBCCI International Board of Trustees Meeting
(All members are encouraged to attend) in the WV Auditorium

The WBCCI Store opens today!  You can buy all manner of items related to WBCCI in Underwood West Tent.

There WILL be rally registration from 2 – 4 p.m. on Friday, June 24, in the Underwood West Tent.

How to sign up for Rally Text Updates and Weather Alerts

  • TEXT: Text messages of rally updates on your phone is an option. We would like to ask that only members actually attending the Rally sign up to receive text because each costs a few pennies. To sign up to receive 
text messages during the Rally text the word RIVET to phone number 25827. Your cellular phone carrier 
regular rates may apply.  To stop text messaging, just text STOP to the same number.
  • WEATHER ALERT TEXTS:  Greenbrier County Homeland Security & Emergency Management has an emergency warning cell phone text messaging system you can sign up for by texting the local zip code 24901 to phone number 888777. (You can opt out at any time by texting “STOP” to 888777.)

In case of severe weather, you should proceed to the West Virginia Building #3 immediately. Pets may be taken to the building.  When thunderstorms are present it’s a good idea to retract the awnings whenever you leave your rig.

Every Airstream should have a battery-powered weather alert radio. The NOAA Weather Radio station for Greenbrier County is station WXM71 at frequency 162.550.

NOTE:  The Lewisburg text messaging system is NOT a substitute for the Homeland Security and Emergency Management weather alerts, which will send alerts 24 hours a day.  The volunteers managing the text messaging at Lewisburg may not be able to relay all alerts in a timely manner or at night.  Please sign up with Homeland Security (888777, text zip code 24901) to be sure you receive weather information.

– Your Lewisburg Communication Team (Alfred Akers, Carolyn Beardshear, Damon Beals, Deb Wood)